Member Sign Up

The membership of the Open Mobility Foundation is made up of organizations, not individuals. The OMF Bylaws identifies two kinds of Members.

Public Members

Public Members are governmental organizations that manage traffic on the public right of way for a particular jurisdiction, such as the Department of Transportation (DOT) for a city. The representatives of Public Members are eligible to serve on the OMF Board of Directors.



Non-Public Members

Non-Public Members are organizations that do not qualify as Public Members. They may be commercial entities providing infrastructure or software services to cities, operating mobility services, or developing mobility-related technologies, NGOs, government entities who do not manage traffic directly, or other interested stakeholders. The representatives of Non-Public Members are eligible to serve on the Technology Council.

Non-Public Members pay annual dues. The dues are described in Appendix C of the Bylaws, and on the Non-Public Member application materials.